android versus ios

There is a huge pack of people prasing the qualities of Android. Well, I’ve downloaded the ADT and tried to test a basic Hello World application on my Mac. Guess what, the android simulator took a couple of minutes to launch. overall performance was scary. i halted the test when Adt + simulator were taking 1.5 Gb and the cpu temp was 85 C degrees.

I don’t know what is going on, but apparently in order to make the simplest Android appliction one need a machine with much memory and CPU power. This isn’t very encouraging.

Just to compare it, my xcode launches without problems and I am able to run and test many iOS applications without problems.

One thing is sure, I definitely prefer iOS over Android.

Leave a Reply

